ANNEX II

BMTPC BOARD OF AGREEMENT

- * Nominee of Construction Industry Development Council (GHPC)
 - * Nomineo of Indian Buildings Congress (IBC)
 - * Nominee of Institution of Engineers (India)
- ³⁶ Nominee of Council of Architecture
- * Nominee of Director General, Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR)
- * Nominee of Ministry of Industries
- * Nomince of Chairman, Central Pollution Control Board (CPCB)
- * Nominec of Director General, Central Public Works Department (CPWD)
- * Nominee of Director General, Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS)
- Nominee of National Council for Cement and Building Materials (NCBM)/Cement Manufacturers Associa-, film (CMA)/Public Sector Undertakings (PSUs)
- * 2 nominees by rotation from two State Public Works Departments
- * 1 Eminent Civil Engineer from outside Govt.
- *-1 Eminent Architect from outside Govt.
- * Nominee of one Indian Institute of Technology based on refevance of work to BMTPC
- * Nominee of Indian National Academy of Engineers
- * One Nominee of Confederation of Indian Industries (CLI)/Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI)/Associated Chambers of Commerce and Industry of India (ASSOCHEM) by rotation
- * Nominee of the Director General-Quality Assurance, Director General of Supply & Disposals (DGS&D)

The Member Secretary of the Board will be appointed by Ministry of Urban Employment & Poverty Alleviation for a term of not less than 3 years. The Executive Director, BMTPC will be the officiating Member Secretary of the Board in the absence of a nominated Member Secretary:

The President of the Board may invite the representative/ nominee from financial institutions like Industrial Development Bank of India (IDBI). Industrial Finance Corporation of India (IFCI), Housing and Urban Development Corporation (HUDCO), National Housing Bank (NHB), etc. whenever considered necessary.

The President of the Board will be nominated by the Ministry of Urban Employment & Poverty Alleviation, Govt. of India for a term of three years.

ANNEX-III

COMPOSITION OF

TECHNICAL ASSESSMENT COMMITTEE (TAC)

The TAC shall consist of a Chairman and 21 members out of which 10 will be permanent and 11 invitee members as follows, one expert representative each from the following organisations. The constitution of the Committee will be reviewed after every three years by the Board of Management of the Building Materials and Technology Promotion Council. The Member Secretary, of the Board will be Chairman of TIAC. In the absence of the Member Secretary, Executive Director, BMTPC will officiate.

A. Permanent Members :

Nominees of :

- 1. Builders Association of India (BAI)
- 2. Building Materials & Technology Promotion Council (BMTPC)
- 3. Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS)
- 4. Central, Public Works Department (CPWD)
- 5. Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR)
- 6. Dy. Director General-Quality Assurance, DGS&D
- 7. Indian Institute of Architects (IA)
- 8. Institution of Engineers (India) (IEI)
- 9. Military Engineering Services (MES)
- 10. One representative of CII/FJCCI/ASSOCHAM/ NSIC by rotation.

111

B. Invitce Members :

• Depending upon the proposals to be considered a maximum of 11 more members as follows may be invited for the meeting of TAC, as may be decided by Chairman, TAC,

	Construction Agencies	3
÷.,	Research and Development Institutions	2.
	Practising/consulting Engineers/Architects	2
	Municipal Corporations/State PWD's/ Housing Boards, Development Authorities	2
	Academic Institutions	I
	Housing Finance Institutions (HUDCO/NHB/IDBI/IFCI)	1

CII-Confederation of Indian Industries

- FICCI-Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Thdustry
 - ASSOCHAM-Associated Chambers of Commerce and Industry of India

:NSIC-National Small Industries Corporation

HUDCO-Housing and Urban Development Corporation

NHB-National Housing Bank

IDBI-Industrial Development Bank of India

IFCI-Industrial Finance Corporation of India